Announcing the Winners of the 2010 Pacific Coast Competition

“I wonder if the act of making art itself is a kind of holding together. If so, then artists are more necessary than ever before.” – Lawrence Rinder

We are pleased to announce that the following artists have been selected as winners for the 2010 Pacific Coast Competition, to be featured in edition #91 of New American Paintings, juried by Lawrence Rinder, Director of the Berkeley Arts Museum and Pacific Film Archive. Look for  #91 on newsstands later this month!

Selected artists:

Gale Antokal
Susanna Bluhm
Eva Bovenzi
Nancy Chan
James Chronister
Travis Collinson
Allison Cortson
Gail Dawson
Sarah Dougherty
Ala Ebteker
Christina Empedocles
Amir Fallah
Linda Geary
Alexander Girard
Narangkar Glover
James Gobel
Michael Hall
David Jien
Marcie Kaufman
Annie Lapin
Robert Minervini
David Molesky
Matthew Troy Mullins
Sarah Newton
John McGuire Olsen
Francesca Pastine
Matthew J. Penkala
Jennifer Poon
Conrad Ruiz
Christopher Russell
Catherine Ryan
Erik Sandberg
Christina Shurts
Ali Smith
David Trulli
Ted Vasin
Aron Wiesenfeld
Pamela Wilson-Ryckman
Matthew Zefeldt
Eros Shuo Zhao


Recent posts

Thursday, December 22, 2022 - 18:17
Tuesday, August 3, 2021 - 15:19
Friday, June 26, 2020 - 13:03
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 - 14:02
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 - 14:55